Malachi – Lisa Harper

 

I was privileged a few months ago to be involved in the taping for a new Bible Study by Lisa Harper called Malachi – A Love That Never Lets Go.  It was one of those last minute, spur of moments decisions that changed me…in a good way.  I laughed and cried all the way through it.

If you’ve read my blog for the past year, you know the struggle I have had with getting back into the Word on a regular basis and re-connecting (for lack of a better word) with my church community.  When I went to the taping of this study, I was basically forcing myself to be re-connected and seeking some kind of revival.

And God provided it!!

The study released today and I had to rush to the store to get my copy.  Let me just say….if the study is anywhere near as good as the taping was….it’s going to be an amazing study.  I mean, if Lisa can relate the lives of the Israelites to Scarlett O’Hara, you know it’s going to be good!  And I can’t wait to see the video of Lisa explaining her chasing down a rapist in the mountains of Colorado….oh my…it was hilarious!

So….I’ve read the intro today, tomorrow I’m downloading the on-line access to session 1 (when it is available) and then for the next 7 weeks…I’m going to be all about Malachi!  I like the fact that there is no set homework for a particular day, there’s just chapters that have to be done before the next session, with each chapter being around 30 pages long.

I’m excited and honestly…I haven’t been excited about a Bible study in well over a year!!

I’ll be posting my thoughts and insights from the study.  I’m wondering…is anyone else doing this study?  Would you like to do it with me?  I haven’t had a lot of success doing on-line studies but I’m willing to give it a go if you are.  Let me know and I can put off starting until you have your book….but I don’t want to wait too long, so pray about it and let me know!

 

 

One thought on “Malachi – Lisa Harper

Leave a Reply

